Esther’s Space- journey through my life

October 28, 2007

I was shelving the other day….

Filed under: Rave, Uncategorized — estherspace @ 1:48 pm

…and I came across Flesh by my fantastic Senior Sem prof., Hollis Seamon.  Like any other student, I have Googled H.S. to see what she has out there (we have to do it for the authors we read, why not the profs who teach us?!), so I was aware of this book’s existence.  What I was not aware of, however, was the subtitle: A Suzanne LaFleshe Mystery

Funny, since one of the collections of linked stories we are reading is The Strange History of Suzanne LaFleshe.  H.S. is so not pompous, and I am now totally psyched that not only are we reading one of the stories she has written, but that it was awesome enough that it became the title story for the collection. 

By the way, Flesh is great.  She tells the most average things with amazing beauty, and it takes place in Albany, NY.  I detect a bit of her own dissertation experience.  I started it during my lunch at APL, and I wish I had time to read the whole thing now!  It’s definitely going on the shelf for the end of the semester.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

